8. I am (Aku) by Peterpan

8. I am

Like me, like my soul, crossing over through the lake of time, like my steps
You stop for a moment, you stand tall precisely, then you’re ready to run, stomping over the land of earth

You stop for a moment, you stand tall precisely
Then you’re ready to run, stomping over the land of earth

My wind has already stay constantly, please stay steadily behind of my back
Until the day of the cessation time, keep stay along with my steps
My wind has already heard me (my voice), please stay steadily behind of my back
Until the day of the cessation time, keep stay along with my steps

My voice is no longer echoing, but you always take me

My wind has already stay constantly, please stay steadily behind of my back
Until the day of the cessation time, keep stay along with my steps
My wind has already heard me (my voice), please stay steadily behind of my back
Until the day of the cessation time, keep stay along with my steps

Your wind is peaceful, your wind is peaceful, your wind is peaceful…

8. Aku

Seperti aku, Seperti jiwaku, Menyusuri telaga waktu, Seperti langkahku
Sejenak berhenti, Kau tepat berdiri, Lalu kau bersiap berlari, Menapaki bumi

Sejenak berhenti, Kau tepat berdiri, Lalu kau bersiap berlari, Menapaki di bumi

Anginku telah tetap begitu, tetaplah di belakangku
Hingga hari berhentinya waktu, tetap iringi langkahku
Anginku telah dengarkan aku, tetaplah di belakangku
Hingga hari berhentinya waktu, tetap iringi langkahku

Suaraku tak lagi bergaung, tapi kau selalu membawaku

Anginku telah tetap begitu, tetaplah di belakangku
Hingga hari berhentinya waktu, tetap iringi langkahku
Anginku telah dengarkan aku, tetaplah di belakangku
Hingga hari berhentinya waktu, tetap iringi langkahku

Anginmu tenang, anginmu tenang, anginmu tenang…

This entry was published on December 15, 2010 at 5:19 pm. It’s filed under Art, lyrics, Peterpan, Song, wisdom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

